US Human Rights Network Blog

US Human Rights Network Blog

 

 

Next Bimonthly Member Call to take place on January 30

Jan 9, 2020

We are excited for this month’s Member Call on Thursday, January 30 at 11 AM PT / 1 PM CT / 2 PM ET. Membership calls are an opportunity for members to provide updates on their work on the ground defending human rights across the nation, and for the US Human Rights Network Coordinating Center to provide our updates on upcoming key deadlines, events, and actions. Please email member@ushrnetwork.org if you would like to provide an update to our members on the January call.

We invite all of our active members to present on their current advocacy, campaigns, and events on our Membership calls. Each member will be allotted 10 minutes to provide their update on the call.

Past call recordings are available via www.vimeo.com/ushrnetwork - if you miss the call, you'll be able to access member updates via the call recording shortly after the call takes place.

If you'd like to be added to the agenda for the 1/30 Membership Call, please email member@ushrnetwork.org with the name of the speaker from your organization, a photo, and a short bio of the presenter, including a succinct summary of what they'll be presenting on.

If you have any questions regarding the Membership Call, please email Whitney Yang wyang@ushrnetwork.org

We look forward to gathering together soon!