US Human Rights Network Blog

US Human Rights Network Blog

 

 

April Member Call - COVID-19 Theme

Mar 30, 2020

Our next member call is scheduled for Thursday, April 9 at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET. April’s member call will be centered on our members’ responses to COVID-19 including challenges, initiatives, and calls to action or for support. Many of our members are part of particularly vulnerable communities including women of color, sex workers, people in prisons or detention centers, people experiencing homelessness, people with preexisting medical conditions, poor people, and others. If you are part of or work with a community particularly vulnerable to COVID-19 and would like to share about your experiences facing the pandemic, please email USHRN Chief of Strategy and Programming Whitney Yang (wyang@ushrnetwork.org) to be included on the agenda of our next member call. 

Register here.