US Human Rights Network Blog

US Human Rights Network Blog

 

 

Webinar: The ABCs of the UN-UPR

Feb 25, 2019

Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 5 PM EST / 4 PM CST / 3 PM MST / 2 PM PST / 12 PM HST

The Universal Periodic Review (UPR) is a unique mechanism of the Human Rights Council (HRC) aimed at improving the human rights situation on the ground of each of the 193 United Nations (UN) Member States. The result of each review is reflected in the Final Report of the Working Group, which lists the recommendations the State under Review (SuR) will have to implement before the next review. The 3rd Universal Periodic Review of the USA will take place in 2020. Join the USHRN’s UPR Taskforce for this free webinar to learn how you can participate in this United Nations process from Community to Country to Global Civil Society.

Learn more and register here: https://bit.ly/2IuWywT  

ABCs of the UPR