Upcoming Events

Dec. 6, 2018: Webinar Intro to the Covenant on Civil & Political Rights (ICCPR): An Opportunity for Engagement

The goal of the webinar is to provide a brief overview of the ICCPR and the review process, opportunities for engagements and share resources for collaboration and participation in this important treaty compliance review process. The webinar will discuss the attached template which the Task Force is advising to use for your submission to the U.N. Human Rights Committee. In addition, advanced law students in Northeastern Law School's US Human Rights Advocacy Seminar are available to work with organizations to conduct background research, draft language, and further develop submissions in consultation with organization staff.  If you are interested in this resource, please contact Prof. Martha Davis, m.davis@northeastern.edu  ASAP, but in any event prior to December 14 so that she can match students with projects."

In closing, please RSVP at http://bit.ly/2zA9OcL if you would like to join us on December 6 at 1pmEST/10amPST for an introductory webinar on the ICCPR and how you can engage and contribute to the List of Issues Prior to Reporting, which will form the basis for the U.S. Government’s periodic report to the Committee.
 

Meeting

USHRN Membership Call

Dec 18, 2018
Save the date! Join our last membership call of the year Tuesday, December 18 at 1pm EST (11am MST, 10am PST) RSVP by emailing member@ushrnetwork.org
More about USHRN Membership Call  »»

Upcoming USHRN Events

Meeting

USHRN Membership Call

Dec 18, 2018
Save the date! Join our last membership call of the year Tuesday, December 18 at 1pm EST (11am MST, 10am PST) RSVP by emailing member@ushrnetwork.org
More about USHRN Membership Call  »»

Upcoming Member Organization Events

There are no upcoming events currently scheduled.